AAUW Candidates Forum


April 19, 2022    
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Event Type

On Tuesday, April 19th from 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., the American Association of University Women (AAUW) Astoria Branch, in collaboration with Clatsop Community College (CCC), The Astorian, and Coast Community Radio (KMUN), is holding a Candidates’ Forum at Clatsop Community College, Patriot Hall.  

Fourteen candidates will be attending.  They are US Representative 1st District: Christopher Mann and Armidia Murray (Republicans), Scott Phillips and Christian Robertson (Democrats): State Senator District 16 Suzanne Weber (Republican) and Melissa Busch (Democrat): State Representative District 32 Cyrus Javadi and Glenn Gaither (Republicans) and Logan C. Laity (Democrat): Clatsop County Commissioners: District 1 Mark Kujala (unopposed), District 3 Pamela Wev and Nathan Pinkstaff, and District 5 Lianne Thompson and Stephen Dillard.

Each candidate will be given an allotted time for a brief opening statement followed by answering written questions from the audience.  CCC President Chris Breitmeyer will be the moderator.

The Forum will be in-person and via live stream kmun.org/election.  Coast Community Radio (KMUN) will broadcast the Forum at a later date, on KMUN Astoria 91.9 FM, KTCB Tillamook 89.5FM and on the web at kmun.org

For more information contact Pamela Alegria at 503-325-8024 or pamquixote@gmail.com.  

An elevator is available.  As you enter the doors from Lexington Avenue the elevator is located on the left.  It will take you down two floors to the gym entrance.